top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShelby Hettler

End of Semester Bucket List!

Updated: Apr 8, 2019

Dear Readers,


With one month left of this semester, I am busy with finals, essays, and events to attend in addition to internship interviews and applications. Yet, as this semester has proven to me over and over again, everything I'm learning about is absolutely fascinating to me! I'm writing a queer coming of age screenplay for my creative writing class, making a zine about safer binding methods for my LGBTQIA+ class, doing a presentation on Virginia Woolf for my queer and subversive writers class, and just finished an essay on stigma around mental illness in Czechia for my psych class. Though I have spent quite a lot of time doing homework, I have also compiled a list of places I want to go and things I want to do before the semester ends.



–Stevn's Klint

–Nicecream: Vegan Ice cream!

Reffen: Copenhagen Streetfood

–Solerød Strand: another beach!



–Round Tower

–The Design Museum

–Explore Nørrebro more

–Morgenstedet: Christiania Restaurant

Glyptoteket Museum



–the Louisiana Museum

Aros Museum in Aarhus

Botanical gardens

Rosenborg Castle

Tivoli: second-oldest operating amusement park in the world!



–Bike ride to find the troll sculptures

–Nyhavn canal

–Explore the Meatpacking District more

–Bastard cafe: board game café


This isn't a comprehensive list of everything to do in Copenhagen, nor am I suggesting it as a guide. Rather, this is my own inspiration to make the most of my last month in Copenhagen–to be spontaneous and take advantage of my time here. Hopefully spring break will give me enough time to do that so I can be back with a list of my top 10 suggestions!


With Love,

Shelby


174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page